Hello -english- World!

My first post at El Ka y el Ba was like this:

After long time thinking in making a blog, I decide I should try it for real; this means; REALLY doing it. I have open many blogs and they always end up with just one entry and the end, there is nothing more. Maybe it was because I had nothings to tell back then… but that has change and now, now I have a lot of things to say.

This blog has no theme, nothing in specific at least. Most of the entries will be of my experiences in different places and what I thought while I was walking roads that years before I never thought I was going to visit. And some other entries will be about my thoughts in general, about music, books, movies, and of course, about life.

I think that it is necessary to begin this blog with a presentation, well, my name is Daniela Flores, I am 24 years old and I am mexican. Last year when I started El Ka y el Ba I was about to finish college and ready to start the Real World.  Anyway, I’ll proceed with the presentation… If somebody ask me “What do you like to do the most?” I would spit the answer without thinking, because if you think that kind of questions then you don’t really have a clue of what IT is exactly what you want to say. I do know, I like to travel. No, I don’t like it… I LOVE it. I like that feeling of not knowing what it is going to happen, not knowing where you are, or the language, I like to get lost and walk seeing new things, new faces, new smiles… and to feel totally free. Yes, I love to travel. So, this blog will be that, a journey of all those places, a piece of paper telling anecdotes, a napkin with dreams written on it.

Let’s begin.

Leave a Reply

