War dance

I read a lot about Africa while I was in Uganda and I also watch about it. I watch the movie “War Dance”. This movie shows a tribe from the North of Uganda, the Acholi, who lived for many years the ravages of war. The children of war. Children that since birth they heard gunshots. It is a war documentary and music. It focuses on three children of Patongo refugee camp. With so sad and dark stories. During this period most of them had lost a family member and even themselves, (about 200 thousand children are orphans because of the war in northern Uganda). “I remember my parents when i sleep, I see them in my dreams.” But it also shows how these children live music and dance with her and that is their escape to peace. “If there is music then everything is good … Even war can not take it from us.”

War Dance

Leave a Reply

