More roads, more air…

Written on march 6, 2016.

In ten days I will fly high. I have a new trip and with it, new adventures. I like the feeling of knowing that the days will pass and they will lead me to paths that I haven’t seen, to different faces and to getting lost in an odd place. Now it’s my turn to see volcanos, lakes and streets flooded with art-craft, this time I will go to a neighbor country. Yes, Guatemala is calling me.

I will go just for few days and I will go up gradually until I reach San Cristobal, my favorite place. I do not know what awaits me there, but I know that I want to go and feel again that burning desire to move in lost places and feeling strange and strong. I long to feel that again, that thing I feel when I travel, when I’m not in a place with roots and I move and get loose and I fly. I do not care where I go, all I have to do is go.

Captura de pantalla 2016-04-20 a la(s) 19.11.38
Picture taken in: http://www.backpackerguide.nz

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. tk1208 says:

    You’re a great writer. I liked the way you phrased all of that. I feel that way too.

    1. danielafeb says:

      Thank you. It means a lot.

Leave a Reply

